Grecian 2010

April 22, 2010

When I hear a place describe itself as “a chic nightspot where beautiful people flock in search of escape from the Leicester scene” I kind of get the impression I’m not their key demographic. Hence I’ve never checked out Mobius on Braunstone Gate  beyond a quick lunch when it first opened. Its restaurant however did seem to be a fairly serious affair, mixing modern european with thai influences.

News now comes of a change of tack and suddenly Greece is the word. Award winning chefs arrive live and  direct  from Athens, goes the PR. I think Leicester could bear another Greek restaurant – and there’s an attractive 40 per cent discount during May if you book ahead and get hold of an ad in today’s Leicester Mercury (an offer quite possibly repeated elsewhere).   If there’s any big stifado fans out there ( Eh? Oh, grow up…) who want to give it a try, let me know because I could be persuaded.

One Response to “Grecian 2010”

  1. mappyuk said

    I’m intrigued by this restaurant also as I work nearby. The bar is desperately trying to be trendy but fails miserably with uncomfortable sticky seating and tables at the wrong height to hold your drinks but at the right height to bruise your shins. I suppose at least its trying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

