Cheap eats for Diwali

November 5, 2010

 

A couple of weeks back I was contacted by a writer from the Guardian who was preparing a “good food  for under a tenner” guide to Leicester.  With Tony Naylor having family in Leicester he seemed reasonably clued up but I was able to give him some views and  point him to a few places he wasn’t aware of.

Anyway his excellent work is up on the Guardian site today for Diwali and I’m gald to see a few of my recommendations have made it in.  Have a look and see what you make of it: Top ten budget eats

Tony’s also written a Guardian blog piece with reflections on Leicester – Naan better .

2 Responses to “Cheap eats for Diwali”

  1. Charlotte said

    *sigh*. This hasn’t helped my Lesta nostalgia today. Ah, Kayal & Shivalli, I miss you.

    Like

  2. […] I  occasionally visit their Leicester city centre branch, a little takeaway hutch on Belvoir Street which invariably has queues at luchtime, and always go away feeling revived with one of their good value wraps or curryboxes. I was pleased when Tony Naylor at The Guardian took my recommendation and included them in his recent guide to cheap eats in Leicester. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

